About Me

delys and darren

Hi ya, I am Delys.   A 47-year-old woman.  Did I just admit that? Yes I am 47!

I have been married for over 22 years, to the same great bloke called ‘Daz’.  I am a mum of 2 men (20 & 23 years)… well my babies who have suddenly become men.   Ok, not really suddenly but on reflection I am shocked when I look back on the last 23 years! They still live at home.  I have been told they will move out at some time. Really? I am not in a rush…well possibly every now and then I am in a rush…maybe, and don’t ask Daz that question…

We live in sunny Mandurah WA, a community I absolutely love, for about 22 years and DA DA I have recently found myself unemployed.   After working in the Community Sector for over 12 years facilitating parenting workshops, supporting parents, to coordinating mental health training and some community development thrown in there, I am now NOT WORKING!

With extra time on my hands I want to take the time to try on some new things…Creative stuff…exciting stuff…scarey stuff…I am not great with change, not great with trying new things so I want to take this time to work out the puzzle of DELYS.

I love coffee, going out for coffee, cake, going out for cake.  I enjoy creating and hope to explore this even more over this time…most importantly… I love to chat, I love my family, friends and my dogs even more.

If you are looking for some fun, some inspiration, motivation and your heading towards the big 50… how about jumping on board to reflect on life.

I hope that you will come on this road trip (so much better than calling it a journey!) with me…?  jump on board …

Cheers

Delys

PS – We all share our lives together with 2 dogs, 2 cats, 14 chickens, 1 snake and a very large fish tank. I am pretty they will play a big part of the images I share.